Events

For the health and safety of our community, we are no longer hosting events at the DVC headquarters. We will open a larger office when it is safe to do so.

In addition to the events below, please see our list of ways to volunteer from home at any time.

Our calendar now features online meetings and events you can join from home! Click on any event name for details.

Loading Events

Event

  • This event has passed.

Phonebank training for introverts with ROV

September 2

Are you thinking about phone banking with Reclaim Our Vote but don’t quite feel ready?

In this interactive and supportive training (led by three introverts-who-phone-bank) we’ll demonstrate that you already have key skills–like the ability to listen thoughtfully and make meaningful one-to-one connections. And we’ll build on those skills by talking about the challenging parts of calling voters, role-playing, and sharing some tips that really work. Join us!

RSVP HERE

7-9 pm Eastern/6-8 pm Central/5-7 pm Mountain/4-6 pm Pacific*
*if you need help using Zoom, please join 30 minutes early

Please note – this is a training, not an actual phonebank! See http://bit.ly/ROVPhonebankHome for phonebanks and more.

Event Categories:
, ,